vineri, 17 octombrie 2008

The come back

Dupa o tacere de 3 ani, formatia rusa t.A.T.u revine in forta cu un nou album "Happy smiles" - "Веселые улыбки". Pe 21 octombrie va avea loc lansarea lui, prezentatie insa fara concert, ci doar cu o sesiune de autografe in centrul "Soiuz". Albumul este foarte asteptat de admiratorii formatiei, iar managementulsi chiar fetele spera ca vor castiga noi fani prin intermediul noilor piese. Apropo de piese, lista acestora e deja cunoscuta:
1. Intro
2. Beliy Plaschik
3. You and I
4. Snegopady
5. 220
6. Marsianskiye Glaza
7. Chelovechki
8. Happy Smiles
9. Running Blind
10. Fly on the Wall
11. Vremya Luny
12. Ne Zhaley
Primii ce se vor bucura de acest cd vor fi fanii din Moscova, versiunea engleza fiind lansata mai tarziu. Un lucru curios, de-a lungul unui an deja denumirea albumului era "Waste Management", un tiltu iarasi in stilul controversat t.A.T.u, de aceea a fost mare surpriza pentru toti cand brusc cu o luna inainte se decide schimbare denumirii.

***** +
“Veselye Ulybki” / “Happy Smiles” is t.A.T.u.’s third studio album.
After parting with Universal Music in 2006 and touring Russia as well as playing a set of gigs abroad, in spring 2007 Lena Katina and Yulia Volkova started to record
new material. They worked in Germany, the US (Los- Angeles) and in Russia. The release of the new album should have been in December 2007, but Yulia Volkova
was expecting her second baby, and it was decided to hold the album until the second half of 2008. Meanwhile t.A.T.u. released two singles - "White Robe" and "220". The biggest radio stations refused to play the songs because they “didn’t fit the rest of the playlist”, but videos for these tracks became the most discussed works of Russian musicians not only in their own country, but also in the world and made t.A.T.u. the only artists, whose videos in Russian language were taken in heavy airplay by Eastern Europe music TV channels (Viva Poland, MTV Poland, MTV Baltic, MAD
TV Bulgaria, MAD TV Greece). Both videos got into The World Chart Express of MTV Europe in March and in August 2008 respectively.
In May 2008 t.A.T.u. released the most unique maxisingle in band's history – hyperion-plate "Beliy Plaschik". The uncensored version of "Beliy Plaschik"
video became the main bonus of this double-disc edition. Despite the fact that "Beliy Plaschik" single was available in shops only from 20 May, it appeared
on 15th line of Billboard Russia magazine May Album Sales Chart.
“Veselye Ulybki” / “Happy Smiles” is 12 songs, born during 3-year-long silence.

Niciun comentariu: